Crisis Management for African Business Leaders

Working with Harvard Business School faculty,
Africa.com is pleased to offer this timely and valuable virtual conference series.

Guest Panelists and Speakers Include:

LIVE WEBINAR BROADCAST

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

10:00 EDT New York | 14:00 GMT Ghana | 15:00 WAT Nigeria/UK  | 16:00 CAT South Africa | 17:00 EAT Kenya

Brilliant African Innovations Against COVID-19

Join the webinar to cast your vote for the entrepreneur with the most innovative idea to fight COVID-19.
It's free to join the webinar.

LIVE WEBINAR BROADCAST

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

10:00 EDT New York | 14:00 GMT Ghana | 15:00 WAT Nigeria/UK  | 16:00 CAT South Africa | 17:00 EAT Kenya

Law and Crisis Management: Working with Lawyers in Business, Government, and Society to Manage the Challenges of COVID-19

The covid-19 pandemic has caused unprecedented disruptions to businesses, governments and societies across Africa and the world. Solutions to the crisis will require innovative thinking, challenging businesses, governments, and societies to collaborate in novel ways. The law plays distinct roles in this process, whether through the development of new public-private partnerships or ensuring that the least advantaged are not left behind. Drawing on insights from leading lawyers across Africa, this webinar focuses on how the law connects businesses, governments, and societies. Understanding Africa through this lens provides a unique perspective on Africa’s short, medium, and long-term response and strategy. In a time of legal uncertainty, this webinar also explores some of the substantive questions facing legal practitioners, as well as the developmental and social challenges the pandemic presents for African societies.

PLATINUM SPONSOR
SILVER SPONSORS
BRONZE SPONSOR
MEDIA PARTNERS